Poetry is Dead


Unbearable Error is an international punk poetry/music project. The musicians are the original members of Swedish hardcore band 16 B.U.H. Frank Bergsten and Löken also played with Rövsvett. The project was initiated by Löken and poet, Dominic Williams (Wales). Dominic and Milica Denkovic (Serbia) are part of the contemporary arts collective, FYD, that also includes Irena Frantal (Croatia) and Martin Holm (Sweden). The FYD collective was in residency in Tranås, Sweden in 2019 where the members were producing creative responses to an archive of international correspondence between punks written in the 1980s. There were thousands of letters that had been sent from over 35 different countries around the world and were received by Löken, Grehn and Bergsten who donated them to the Jönköping County Archive. A book telling the story of the punk letters project and the origins of the Unbearable Error project, "Pen and Paper - Punks in Print" will be published by Kultivera in 2021.

Unbearable Error: Guitars: Mikael "Löken" Karlsson-Wigstrand Drums: Frank Bergsten Bass: Jimmy Karlsson Lyrics and Vocals, Spoken Word: Magnus Grehn (Sweden) Dominic Williams (Wales) Milica Denkovic (Serbia) Elizabeth Torres (Colombia) Joakim Becker